Managing User Access

Overview
Granting
Denying



The MIRACL Management Console access for a particular MIRACL product or product instance is allowed by default for every User of that product / instance that has administrator privileges in it. However, you can additionally grant access to the Console to users that do not have such privileges. This might be useful in cases when somebody who is not an administrator (or not a user of the product, for that matter) might need some product statistics as in the case when, for example, an accountant or a financial officer in an organization needs to review the subscription plans and the billing history.

The Users added to the MIRACL Management Console have full administrative rights to the product profiles in the Console to which they have been added: they can perform all operations that are possible in the Console including adding further Users. This does not grant them neither administrative privileges in the MIRACL products they use, nor access to the products whose profiles they can access in the Console but of which they are not Users.

The access rights to the MIRACL Management Console are granted on a per-product / instance and per-User basis.

If you have multiple products / instances, you can grant access to a User to only some of them, depending on what they need. By the same token, to grant access to a User to all products / instances, you must set up the access permission separately for each product / instance.

Configuring the access of multiple Users is done individually for each User. User groups are not supported.

Granting access to a User is as simple as adding the user's email address to the product's profile in the MIRACL Management Console. (The email address must be the same as the one used to access the product.) To deny access for a User (to whom access has been previously granted), just remove their address from the User email addresses listing in the product's profile in the MIRACL Management Console.



This procedure is applicable to granting access to a User to one or more MIRACL products or product instances. For granting access to multiple Users, repeat the procedure for each individual User.

To grant access to a User:

  1. (Conditional step if you have multiple products / instances). Ensure that the currently displayed product / instance profile is the one to which you want to grant access.

  2. In the All Users section of the screen, click on Add new User. This will display the Add New User page.
  3. In the Email: field, type or paste the users email address and then select the Add User button. The email address must be the same as the one with which the user accesses the product.

    This will add the email address to the top of the All Users listing and also send an email message with login instructions to the user. From now on, the user will be able access this product / instance in the MIRACL Management Console.

  4. (Conditional step if you have multiple products / instances). To grant the User access to another product / instance, switch the product / instance profile and repeat steps 1-2.

  5. Instruct the user to access the MIRACL Management Console through the M-Pin Connect service (The MIRACL Management Console will be listed as a Registered App in the user's M-Pin Connect account). If necessary, point them to the M-Pin Connect User Documentation.


You can deny access to a MIRACL product / instance profile in the MIRACL Management Console for a User if the User was previously added to the profile from the Console.

This procedure below explains how to deny the access of a User to one or more MIRACL products or product instances. For denying access to multiple Users, repeat the procedure for as many times as required.

To deny the access of a User:

  1. (Conditional – if you have multiple products / instances). Ensure the currently displayed product / instance profile is the one for which you want to deny access.

  2. In the All Users section of the screen, hover the mouse pointer over the User's email address until the Close button (x) is displayed then click on it. A confirmation window is displayed.
  3. Click on the Confirm button to proceed.

    This will remove the User's email address from the All Users listing. From now on, the user will not be able to access the selected product / instance.

  4. (Conditional – if you have multiple products / instances). To deny the User access to another product / instance, switch the product / instance profile and repeat steps 1-3.